Clarendon Day – September 26

For 7 hours on the final Saturday of September the streets around the Clarendon Metro will be transformed into one of the DMV’s finest FREE community events .
clarendonday 2014
Of the many stimulating things you’ll find at this Event is a town that has maintained its roots through community involvement with thanks to the Clarendon Alliance, our annual hosts.

Kids – From the ever educational and inspiring Central Park Stage to the DC Creators Crafts Tent or the traditional bouncy games the street is filled with all things kids on the  Wilson side of the Park

Shop – Arts, Crafts, Foods and Lots of Craft Beer and Wine for the asking located on all of the streets and byways.

The Clarendon Chili Cookoff & Acoustic Stage – Music starts at 10:30am  while the cookings being done, so come early to get the taste of All Things Chili on Highland from Clarendon Blvd. to Washington

Arts & Music

Slam Sept 15

This is the soul of the day where local, regional and national performance Artists share their talents with the crowd on Five Seated Stages and around the Festival Grounds. Come out and get your face painted, grab some fresh foods and Craft Brews and take a seat in front of a nearby stage.

Here’s much of what’s in store: Arts & Music Clarendon Day 2015

Put Saturday, September 26 on your calendar from 10:30am to 6:00pm and find out for yourself!
In 2014 over 30,000 folks did!